in , , ,

Renaissance: The Mix Collection – Tiefschwarz

The Renaissance The Mix Collection


Renaissance: The Mix Collection – Tiefschwarz

Renaissance: The Mix CollectionTiefschwarz
Label Renaissance Recordings
Release date 2013-07-08
Common Name Renaissance: The Mix Collection – Tiefschwarz
Catalog # RENEW06E
Genres Electronica, Techno, Tech House, Deep House, Indie Dance / Nu Disco

Renaissance: The Mix Collection – Tiefschwarz Tracklist

Renaissance are proud to announce that Tiefschwarz have stepped up to compile the latest instalment of their ‘The Mix Collection‘ series. With a DJ and production career spanning over 16 years, releases on Cocoon, Wave Music, Souvenir and remix work as far ranging as Depeche Mode, Roxy Music, Booka Shade, Madonna and Plastikman it seemed a perfect fit to bring their wide set of influences together for a set of two mixes.

We love doing compilations because it’s a great opportunity and challenge for us to dig deep in the huge ocean of music, using your own personal filter and taste to find the music we love. For this Renaissance Mix Collection it was even better because we got the chance to do two mixes and really explore our sound. Obviously there is a lot of crap music out there, but more importantly there are also tons of beautiful, inspiring tracks and it’s a real pleasure to go through our collection and find the right ones. Musically this time we wanted to stay in the here and now – the slower and deeper mix on CD1 is an atmospheric journey – melodies, vocals and more abstract tracks help to create the vibe. The second mix is more club orientated – it’s a hybrid between house and techno and shows a bit of what we love to play as DJs these days. Love Ali + Basti” – Tiefschwarz. Berlin, May 2013

Renaissance: The Mix Collection CD1:

1 Tiefschwarz – Introduction
2 Clarian – Destroy, She Says
3 Axel Boman – Cubic Mouth
4 Bot’ox – Basement of Love (Richard Fearless Mix)
5 Bachar Mar-Khalife – Machins Choses Feat. Kid A (Ewan Pearson Remix)
6 Justus Köhncke – Timecode (Axel Boman Mix)
7 Aqob – All Moving Over the Earth (Dischords Remix)
8 Michael Mayer – Good Times
9 Isolée – Allowance
10 Eric Volta & Jonny Cruz – Sunrise feat. Jacques Canziani
11 DJ Koze – Royal Asscher Cut
12 Spada – Norah
13 Acid Pauli & Laura Weider – Oregano
14 Mario Basanov – Red Line
15 Knox – Mornings

Renaissance: The Mix Collection CD2:

1 Ruede Hagelstein – Detuned
2 Terranova – Wunderbar Feat. Jennifer Cardini
3 Hanfry Martinez & Javier Carballo – Vamos Mi Niño
4 Daze Maxim – Farbfilm (Dyed Soundorom remix)
5 Slove – Flash (Pachanga Boys Remix)
6 Dauwd – Heat Division
7 Ten Walls – Gotham
8 Tale Of Us – Another Earth
9 Tiefschwarz – Voices
10 Elon – Andres
11 Mathew Jonson – Automaton
12 Sonodab – Dose Rhythm
13 Michal Ho – Don’t Rush (Jay Haze Return of the Pony Mix)
14 Kenny Leaven – Rocket
15 Marco Freivogel – 11 a.m. (After) feat Elif Bicer

get a copy for your pleasure

What do you think?

Valentin Akcag – Deep Monti [ETR169]

Tikki Tembo feat. Nicc Johnson – Look No Further EP [MOTHER014]