AlbumsDeep HouseSTAFF PICKSTech House

VA – Get Physical Music Presents Hausmusik Vol. 1


Artist VA
Title Get Physical Music Presents: Hausmusik, Vol. 1
Genre Deep House, Tech House
Label Get Physical
Catalog# GPMCD 088
Released 2014
MP3 Download Source WEB
Play Time 230:14min
Total Tracks. 19
Bitrate 320 kbps

1. Avatism – Bitter Reminiscence (feat. Clockwork (C/W)) ( 6:25)
2. Bedouin – Turn the Tides ( 8:00)
3. Bob Moses – Far from the Tree ( 8:07)
4. Brett Johnson – Sunrise Inside ( 7:05)
5. Christian Prommer – Distant Rhythm ( 2:28)
6. Francois K. – Road of Life (Quiet Village Dub) (10:31)
7. Frankey & Sandrino – Save ( 9:19)
8. FreakMe – Break It Down ( 6:47)
9. Get Physical Music Presents – Hausmusik, Vol.1 (Continuous Mix) (109:18
10. Invisible Conga People – Can’t Feel My Knees ( 5:20)
11. Jimpster – Brought to Bare (feat. Jonatan BΣckelie) ( 5:10)
12. Luminodisco – Hello My Friend ( 6:26)
13. Matthew E. White – One of These Days ( 5:19)
14. Pezzner – One Up (feat. Amina) (Drop of Fears) ( 8:30)
15. Pulshar – So Tired ( 6:19)
16. Recloose – Don’t Get Me Wrong (Tornado Wallace Mix) ( 6:04)
17. Shigeto – Ringleader ( 6:01)
18. Silky Raven – Caterpillars & Birds ( 8:34)
19. Vaal – Eer ( 4:31)

Total Playtime: 230:14min

Hausmusik: music made at and/or for, private home enjoyment. Introducing the latest concept compilation from Get Physical Music with tracks from Christian Prommer, Francois K, Brett Johnson, FreakMe, Recloose (and many more) there’s plenty of experience and soul here. The compilation represents a deeper, softer and somewhat more underground sound of house music and the first track immediately establishes the fact that this compilation will be more of a journey, rather than 18 dancefloor hits; Christian Prommer’s beatless ‘Distant Rhythm’ installs thoughtfulness and gets you listening right away. Francois K’s ‘Road of Life’ and the following tracks continue this thoughtful nature, and create a euphoric atmosphere, with soundscapes and depth that shy away from 4/4 club music. The compilation is designed to be both thoughtful and uplifting, and it is just that. ‘Caterpillers & Birds’ by Silky Raven begins to bring some beats, and each track becomes more upbeat than the last, maintaining the euphoria and meaningfulness that is constant throughout. Avatism’s ‘Bitter Reminiscence ‘provides a deep percussive interlude to the dreamy synth driven tracks and Jonatan Bäckelie & Jimpsters effort that follows brings some meaningful vocals. The last tracks are the most upbeat and rightfully so, as the atmosphere has been building to this point for the whole album. All in all this is truly a compilation for intent listening. It is atmospheric, euphoric and thought provoking. The track listing flows perfectly and executes its purpose; house music for your Haus.

Direct Downloads

Back to top button