in , ,

Nick Devon – Don’t Be Afraid [Steyoyoke Black] (PROMO)


Steyoyoke Black releases it’s third EP ‘Don’t Be Afraid’. Having already produced a string of releases for Steyoyoke, this all original 3 track EP from Nick Devon signifies his debut appearance with the new sub label.

‘Don’t Be Afraid’ provides you with an audio illusion of contrast and sound. Layers of echoed effects give off a cave like sensation, whilst male vocals by Benji float in and out and speak to you with a commanding presence. ‘Don’t Be Afraid’ carries a significant broodiness, which is heavily portrayed through its throbbing bass and drive.

The second track is called ‘Rattled’ and it comes with a slightly more progressive vibe. Infused with warm tribal elements, slapping percussion and an alluring melody fit for a king, it certainly harnesses a certain power and intensity.

‘Skyline’ is driven by lashings of techno characteristics and influences. It has moments of melodic smoothness as well as moments of sharp edginess. ‘Skyline’ is a romance, balanced perfectly between haunting soundscapes and minimalistic structures.

Artist: Nick Devon
Title: Don’t Be Afraid
Label: Steyoyoke Black
Cat No: SYYKBLK003
Format: Digital
Digital Release Date: Nov 10th, 2014

01. Nick Devon – Don’t Be Afraid feat. Benji (Original Mix)
02. Nick Devon – Rattled (Original Mix)
03. Nick Devon – Skyline (Original Mix)

SUPPORTED AND PLAYED BY : Maceo Plex, Hernan Cattaneo, Richie Hawtin, Eelke Kleijn, Solee, Marco Carola, Pete Oak, Marc DePulse, Robert Owens, Marc Poppcke, Dj T, Namito, Aki Bergen, Soul Button, Cocolores, AFFKT, Mihai Popoviciu, Lane 8, Stefan Z, Patrick Podage, Chris Fortier, Gab Rhome, Djuma Soundsystem, Stacey Pullen, Luis Leon, Sasch BBC, Talul and many more…



CS537758 01A BIG VA - Jujiro EP

VA – Jujiro EP

PRG2014109 Ego Progressus - The Bow Tie [PRG2014109]

Ego Progressus – The Bow Tie [PRG2014109]