in , ,

Guti – Rompecorazones Remixed [RC002D]

Rompecorazones Remixed
LABEL: Defected | RC002D
GENRE: Deeo/Tech House
BITRATE: 320kbps / 44100kHz / Full Stereo
SIZE: 475.51 megs


1. Rompe Corazones (Charles Webster’s Heartbreaking Mix) 7:17
2. Rompe Corazones (Charles Webster’s Broken Hearted Reprise Mix) 6:20
3. Bed Time Stories (Andrea Oliva Remix) 8:21
4. Bed Time Stories (Original Mix) 3:39
5. Desesperado (Livio & Roby’s dcnstrct Remix) 8:16
6. Desesperado (Original Mix) 4:10
7. Desidia (Nic Fanciulli Remix) 7:17
8. Desidia (Original Mix) 4:29
9. Desidia (Reboot Remix) 7:53
10. El Solitario (Carl Craig Remix) 6:15
11. El Solitario (Original Mix) 3:50
12. Hurt (Original Mix) 5:58
13. Hurt (Yoruba Soul Mix) 5:09
14. La Salida (Guti Club Remix) 7:09
15. La Salida (Original Mix) 4:37
16. Magia (Damian Schwartz Worship Mix) 7:44
17. Magia (Original Mix) 2:47
18. Rain (Original Mix) 5:11
19. Rompe Corazones (Charles Webst 7:01
20. Rompe Corazones (Original Mix) 4:24
21. Rompecorazones Mixed (Original 60:54
22. To My Latest Love (Original Mix) 1:54
23. Used To Be Like This (Original Mix) 2:02
24. We Love You (Original Mix) 4:30
25. We Love You (Reboot’s Unicorn Remake) 9:48

Total Playtime: 196:55min

Cosmobox Direct Downloads

‘Rompecorazones Remixed’ presents a very special remix edition of the stunning studio album from Guti – recently placed at #11 in Resident Advisor’s 2014 Live Act poll – with new versions of the original tracks from Carl Craig, Reboot, Nic Fanciulli, Osunlade and Guti himself. Released in the summer of 2014, Guti’s ‘Rompecorazones’ saw one of the brightest, most creative, stars of the electronic underground going back to his musical acoustic roots. Incorporating elements from a vast array of disparate styles, the end result challenged listener’s preconceptions of Guti. Now, these highly personal records have been revisited and reworked by some of the electronic music scene’s finest house and techno producers, each of whom deliver sensitive reinterpretations with the dancefloor very much at the forefront of their intentions. The full roll-call of producers involved in ‘Rompecorazones Remixed’ is impressive in scope: Carl Craig, Osunlade, Reboot, Nic Fanciulli, Charles Webster, Damian Schwarz, Andrea Oliva and Livio & Roby, with Guti himself also contributing a Club Remix on album highlight ‘La Salida’. Planet-E founder and legendary Detroit producer Carl Craig leads the remixes, laying the plaintive piano line of ‘El Solitario’ over throbbing, acid-flecked techno. Other standout remixes include Reboot’s epic restructuring of ‘We Love You’ and Osunlade’s spellbinding, deep house version of ‘Hurt’. Speaking about the original album release, Guti said: “I gave my heart to each song, so the album is statement of who I am and what?s inside my heart: it’s my way of staying true to myself, my story, my background.” It is a testament to the skill of all of the producers involved in ‘Rompecorazones Remixed’ that they have managed to preserve the heart and soul of Guti’s originals, whilst imbuing enough of their own personalities into the remixes to create something equally as enthralling.

What do you think?

54 points
Upvote Downvote

Noir & Symbol – Glass [NMB063]

Bielefeld Murder Boys – Bielefeld Calling [IMPT012]