Tim Green – Her Future Ghost / CORCD042DIGITAL

RELEASE: Her Future Ghost
ARTIST(S): Tim Green


LABEL: Cocoon Recordings / CORCD042DIGITAL
GENRE: Electronica / Downtempo
RELEASED: 2018-05-18
BITRATE: 320Kbps


  1. Tim Green – Colliding (Original Mix) (05:03) / Cmin, 130bpm
  2. Tim Green – Echo (Original Mix) (09:04) / Gmin, 123bpm
  3. Tim Green – Evaded (Original Mix) (05:41) / Amin, 107bpm
  4. Tim Green – He Fell (Original Mix) (09:57) / Cmin, 97bpm
  5. Tim Green – Her Future Ghost (Original Mix) (08:49) / D♯min, 121bpm
  6. Tim Green – New Life (Original Mix) (04:01) / D♯min, ╳bpm
  7. Tim Green – Same Life (Original Mix) (01:35) / D♯min, 131bpm
  8. Tim Green – The Incident (Original Mix) (05:57) / Gmin, 120bpm
  9. Tim Green – The Opera (Original Mix) (06:17) / A♯maj, 120bpm
  10. Tim Green – They Want Us To Fall Down (Original Mix) (09:24) / D♯min, 123bpm

Total Playtime: 01:05:48 min

Tim Green returns to Cocoon with his atmospheric and emotive LP titled ‘Her Future Ghost’. Surprisingly, after more than a decade’s successful career, this is his first album. Dual single ‘Echo / They Want Us To Fall Down’, the first release from the eleven-track LP, drops on April 27th both digitally and on vinyl. A cinematic, emotive production, led by deep chords and rattling percussive sweeps adorned with loop pedals and menacing synths, the two-tracker forms an intriguing foretaste of the LP due on May 18th.
Making full use of the LP format’s potential, Tim composed ‘Her Future Ghost’ like an electronic soundtrack to a romantic film:
‘My concept and direction for ‘Her Future Ghost’ was to write a film score for a film that doesn’t actually exist,’ says Tim. ‘As an avid film score fan, I wanted to create a body of work that took certain typical soundtrack traits. For example, different motifs that repeat throughout, like character themes which evolve and mutate as well as a narrative that develops through the music. In my mind the story is about two people in the future, a couple on another planet so distorted and corrupted in comparison to the our world. Essentially they are trying to flee and survive in a society where they have to go to extreme lengths not be caught and put into the same system and society as everyone else on this planet.’
The album concept was further influenced by the work of Ahmed Emad Eldin, an Egyptian digital artist best known for his design on Pink Floyd’s 2014 album ‘The Endless River’. Tim reached out personally to the artist, and the two collaborated on the cover art for ‘Her Future Ghost’ – making this an even more cohesively creative, fully crafted release.