in , ,

VA – AEON 5 Years Compilation / AEON036

RELEASE: AEON 5 Years Compilation
ARTIST(S): Alex Niggemann, Echonomist, Kincaid, Sinal, LPZ, Omri Smadar, Radeckt, Speaking Minds, Amarcord, Third Son, TVA, Uriah Klapter


LABEL: Aeon / AEON036
GENRE: AIFF, Electronica / Downtempo
RELEASED: 2018-12-07


  1. TVA – Marechiaro (Original Mix) (03:11) / Cm, 126bpm
  2. Kincaid, Sinal – Gibberish (feat. Sinal) (Original Mix) (07:22) / Bm, 118bpm
  3. Uriah Klapter – Trails Of Snails (Original Mix) (07:11) / D, 116bpm
  4. Omri Smadar – Drum Odyssey (Original Mix) (07:29) / F, 122bpm
  5. Speaking Minds, Amarcord – Dancing Under Bright Lights (Original Mix) (06:30) / G#m, 127bpm
  6. Alex Niggemann – Orion (Original Mix) (06:36) / A, 119bpm
  7. Third Son – Hypernormalisation (Original Mix) (05:45) / A#m, 124bpm
  8. LPZ – In My Mind (Original Mix) (06:27) / D#m, 132bpm
  9. Echonomist – Losing Less (Original Mix) (07:25) / C, 122bpm
  10. Radeckt – Raven (Original Mix) (08:06) / A, 121bpm

Total Playtime: 01:06:02 min

Alex Niggemann had a vision to “launch a label that mirrors diversity” . Now, in 2018, his absorbing AEON imprint celebrates five years in the business. To mark this pivotal moment, he invites a succession of celebrated AEON family members to contribute to this impressive ten track release.

The album beings with TVA’s Marechiaro . An ambient and melodic wonder that floats you into a dream-like state. Kincaid featuring Sinal provide a darker beat on Gibberish – creeping synths are complemented by a psychedelic guitar sample, whilst Trails Of Snails from Uriah Klapter creates a twisted and drone-like atmosphere. Omri Smadar takes the reigns next with his tribal drum-infused Drum Odyssey which leads into the bouncing kick of Speaking Minds & Amarcord’s Dancing Under Bright Lights, taking you on a journey deep into space. Label head Alex Niggemann continues the cosmic journey with Orion – heady bass and glitchy beats are laced with a small, harmonic synth section. This flows perfectly into the synth-led, broken-beat vibe of Third Son’s Hypernormalisation. The next offering comes from LPZ who continues with the broken-beat theme adding a crescendo of clashing cymbals on In My Mind . Echonomist delivers the penultimate track in the shape of Loosing Less a driving number with a racing and pulsating heartbeat. Radeckt closes the album on a high with Raven – a carefully crafted, playful slice of techno.

play Download Direct Downloads
Lossless file available for that release!
Get Points For Lossless link Now

What do you think?

VA – Oblique Strategy / OCTLP016

Tzusing – A Name Out of Place Collected / LIES Records