in ,

VA – Selected Stories / SEL02

Download VA - Selected Stories on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Selected Stories
ARTIST(S): Andy Bros, Anton Dhouran, Brigado Crew, Crisstiano, Ivory (IT), Kieran Apter, Meggy, Aaaron, Deckert, Rinzen, Sobek, THC, Thodoris Triantafillou

REMIXERS: Jobe, Konvex & The Shadow, The Drifter

LABEL: Chapter 24 Records, SEL02
GENRE: Indie Dance / Nu Disco
RELEASED: 2019-04-05
BITRATE: 320Kbps


  1. Anton Dhouran – The Myth of Tarae feat. Ed Begley (Konvex & the Shadow Rodeo Edition) (07:28) / G♯min, 125bpm
  2. Kieran Apter – The Mirror (The Drifter Edition) (06:25) / Dmaj, 120bpm
  3. THC – Lunare (Original Mix) (08:10) / Cmaj, 123bpm
  4. Meggy, Aaaron, Deckert – Shadows (JOBE Edition) (08:16) / D♯maj, 122bpm
  5. Sobek – Croco in the Marsh (Original Mix) (07:01) / Amin, 121bpm
  6. Ivory (IT) – Stormborn (Original Mix) (07:34) / Amin, 120bpm
  7. Thodoris Triantafillou – Elephants (Original Mix) (06:44) / Dmaj, 120bpm
  8. Brigado Crew, Crisstiano – Mubaraq (Original Mix) (06:56) / A♯maj, 125bpm
  9. Rinzen – Temple (Original Mix) (07:08) / Amin, 123bpm
  10. Andy Bros – Cuore (Original Mix) (07:04) / Dmaj, 125bpm

Total Playtime: 01:12:46 min

Featuring originals and remixes from Konvex & the Shadow​, The Drifter​, THC​, JOBE​, Dj Sobek​, Ivory​, Thodoris Triantafillou​, Brigado Crew​ & Crisstiano​, Rinzen​ and Andy Bros​.

Since its inception, Chapter 24 has been built on music that tells tales.

Now, with the second edition of Selected Stories, the label presents a new, carefully curated sampler of some of its most treasured stories in sound.

Focusing on the most impactful recent releases – as well as on material which may have passed lower on the radar – the package shines a light on excellent Editions by The Drifter, JOBE and Konvex & The Shadow, alongside powerful originals by Thodoris Triantafillou, Andy Bros, Sobek and Brigado Crew.

Works by THC, Rinzen and Ivory all stand out in a balanced selection that emphasises the quality of the London-based imprint’s output over the last 12 months.

The tales spun here invite you to get lost in the narrative, to step into another world…to re-emerge from reveries with new insights and altered perspectives. A return to house and techno that you can believe in.

Check it out on Beatport​, Spotify​ and Bandcamp​.

Support from the likes of Black Coffee​, Maceo Plex​, Kollektiv​, Nick Warren​, Eelke Kleijn​, Re.You​, Yotam Avni​, Ruede Hagelstein​, BOg​, David Mayer​ and many more.

What do you think?

Andre Rizo – Somalie / CAT291963

VA – 10 Years Of NuLu / NULU072C