in , , ,

VA – A-Sides Vol. 8 / Drumcode DC211

Download VA - A-Sides Vol. 8 on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: A-Sides Vol. 8
ARTIST(S): Adam Beyer, Bart Skils, Alan Fitzpatrick, Anthony Castaldo, Avision, BEC, Darius Syrossian, Jamie Jones, Ilija Djokovic, Jay Lumen, Joey Beltram, Juliet Fox, Layton Giordani, Luca Agnelli, Marco Bailey, Mark Reeve, Nicole Moudaber, Ramon Tapia, Raxon, Secret Cinema, SAMA, Shelley Johannson, Timmo, Veerus, Wehbba, Weska, Woo York, Zimmz

REMIXERS: Will Clarke

LABEL: Drumcode / DC211
RELEASED: 2019-09-23


  1. Layton Giordani – Chrome (Original Mix) (06:25) / A#, 128bpm
  2. Luca Agnelli – Apollo (Original Mix) (06:48) / D#m, 128bpm
  3. Raxon – Dream Space (Original Mix) (07:01) / Dm, 128bpm
  4. Juliet Fox – Was Beautiful (Original Mix) (07:43) / D, 130bpm
  5. Adam Beyer, Bart Skils – Your Mind (Will Clarke Remix) (05:41) / Bm, 126bpm
  6. Secret Cinema, SAMA – Diviner (Original Mix) (07:41) / Am, 126bpm
  7. Veerus – Prophecy (Original Mix) (07:15) / F, 128bpm
  8. Mark Reeve – Get It (Original Mix) (06:46) / A, 128bpm
  9. Wehbba – Mantra (Original Mix) (06:55) / Am, 128bpm
  10. Nicole Moudaber – This Is Us (Original Mix) (08:41) / D#, 128bpm
  11. Ilija Djokovic – Aura (Original Mix) (06:52) / Dm, 128bpm
  12. Joey Beltram – Can You Feel It (Original Mix) (06:35) / Am, 128bpm
  13. Shelley Johannson – Raze (Original Mix) (07:02) / A, 128bpm
  14. Timmo – Acid Circus (Original Mix) (06:02) / C, 128bpm
  15. Jay Lumen – Razor (Original Mix) (07:16) / Dm, 128bpm
  16. Weska – Alpha Rhythm (Original Mix) (06:57) / Em, 128bpm
  17. Woo York – Rainforest Mystery (Original Mix) (06:40) / G, 126bpm
  18. BEC – Hypersphere (Original Mix) (06:31) / Dm, 128bpm
  19. Alan Fitzpatrick – Heiße Rakete (Original Mix) (06:51) / C, 132bpm
  20. Darius Syrossian, Jamie Jones – Eyes of the Night (Original Mix) (07:11) / C#m, 128bpm
  21. Ramon Tapia – Sonic Therapy (Original Mix) (07:34) / F, 127bpm
  22. Anthony Castaldo – Express Yourself (Original Mix) (06:38) / Dm, 128bpm
  23. Zimmz – Console (Original Mix) (07:11) / Am, 127bpm
  24. Avision – Break (Original Mix) (06:21) / Gm, 128bpm
  25. Marco Bailey – Haku (Original Mix) (06:03) / Am, 129bpm

Total Playtime: 02:52:40 min

The 25-track strong compilation features standout cuts Beyer has received over the last 12 months, but been unable to find room for in Drumcode’s regular release schedule, such is the volume and high standard of music that’s submitted.

The highlight-rich compilation includes Jamie Jones & Darius Syrossian’s buzzy Drumcode debut ‘Eyes of the Night’, Nicole Moudaber’s first DC release in 5 years with the mesmerizing ‘This Is Us’, Will Clarke’s bass-drenched re-work of Adam Beyer & Bart Skils ‘Your Mind’ and Joey Beltram’s first Drumcode release in 11 years with the retro-tinged ‘Can You Feel It’.

The beloved Alan Fitzpatrick returns to the fold with the searing ‘Heiße Rakete’, alongside label mainstays Layton Giordani, who drops the stirring chord-driven ‘Chrome’ and Wehbba with ‘Mantra’, combining techno classicism with future-focused groove.

There’s a troupe of debutants donning the Drumcode jersey for the first time, including BEC, Shelley Johannson, Anthony Castaldo, Avision, Zimmz, Woo York, SAMA (in a terrific collaboration with Secret Cinema) and Ilija Djokovic, who delivers a shimmering highlight with ‘Aura’, a particular favourite of Beyer’s over the last year. Raxon also debuts on the label after a couple of quality additions to the Truesoul back catalogue.

Exciting young guns Weska and Juliet Fox bring heat to the compilation, while Veerus and Timmo follow up strong DC releases with a repeat dose. Elsewhere faithful contributors Ramon Tapia, Jay Lumen, Luca Agnelli, Marco Bailey and Mark Reeve craft powerful dancefloor weapons.

What do you think?

VA – Broken Memories / JUSTTHIS033D

Two Dead Voices – I Sleep On My Face EP / HTH010