in , ,

VA – 5Y Senso Sounds / SENSO053

Download VA - 5Y Senso Sounds on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: 5Y Senso Sounds
ARTIST(S): Aitor Ronda, Alex Stein, Andre Winter, Carlo Ruetz, Distale, Hatzler, Hidden Empire, Maksim Dark, Oliver Huntemann, Shaded (LA)


LABEL: Senso Sounds / SENSO053
RELEASED: 2019-09-13


  1. Oliver Huntemann – Concorde (Original Mix) (07:11) / Emin, 127bpm
  2. Andre Winter – Carte Noir (Original Mix) (06:28) / Dmaj, 130bpm
  3. Carlo Ruetz – Thunder (Original Mix) (07:19) / Amin, 128bpm
  4. Shaded (LA) – I Got Haters (Original Mix) (05:53) / Fmaj, 126bpm
  5. Maksim Dark – Mega Pulse (Original Mix) (06:41) / Amin, 125bpm
  6. Hidden Empire – Time Goes By (Original Mix) (06:58) / Amaj, 126bpm
  7. Alex Stein – Turmoil (Original Mix) (07:08) / A♯min, 128bpm
  8. Hatzler – Almandin (Original Mix) (07:06) / Bmin, 128bpm
  9. Distale – Hooka (Original Mix) (07:19) / Amaj, 124bpm
  10. Aitor Ronda – Hunter Moon (Original Mix) (05:13) / Amin, 126bpm

Total Playtime: 01:07:16 min

It’s hard to believe Senso Sounds has only been around for five years, such is the frequency and quality of their release schedule. Now with over 50 transmissions under the belt, Oliver Huntemann’s home for precision techno has set a high bar for the rest of the pack. Fittingly, the label has chosen to celebrate the 5 year milestone with a series of events around Europe, and this stellar compilation from some of the key artists around the label. 5Y Senso Sounds contains 10 new, exclusive tracks, and provides the perfect calling card for the label’s ethos.

Kicking things off is label boss Oliver Huntemann with ‘Concorde’ – a typically taught, growling slice of dancefloor gear. The urgent-yet-funky percussion and modulated chord stabs provide the drama, a Huntemann signature that sets the tone for the rest of the compilation.

Longtime Senso collaborator André Winter also brings the heat – his ‘Carte Noire’ is hard as nails, featuring dystopian detuned synth lines and diamond-hard beats.

Carlo Ruetz has also been a regular on the label, unleashing a string of tremendous techno heaters – matched here by his contribution ‘Thunder.’

Shaded (aka Skyler Taugher) also brings his A game, with a trippy, lean burner intriguingly titled ‘I Got Haters’.

Next up is one of Russia’s top producers – Maksim Dark – another jewel in the crown of Senso. His ‘Mega Pulse’ is a driving, powerful track with a tripped out slo-mo vocal and a churning acidic, rave synth. The second half of the album maintains the intensity
and quality.
Hidden Empire contribute ‘Time Goes By’, a chugging, psychedelic groover with plenty of attitude.

The Brazilian Alex Stein also goes for the jugular with ‘Turmoil’ – a forthright banger with layers of ravey weirdness to mess with the heads of the dancefloor faithful.

Hamburg based DJ and producer hatzler goes in even harder – ‘Almandin’ being a tense, pressurised techno weapon.

Distale has dropped a few excellent releases on Senso previously, and his ‘Hooka’ doesn’t disappoint either – lazer sharp beats underlie layers of melodic and rhythmic washes.

Last but by no means least, Aitor Ronda from Barcelona, (a second spiritual home for Senso), provides one of the many highlights on the release. His ‘Hunter Moon’ is both subtle and devastating in equal
measures – a fitting testament to the Senso sound.

play Download Direct Downloads
Lossless file available for that release!
Get Points For Lossless link Now

What do you think?

VA – Black Mail XIII / DEADCERT046

Univac – Chernobyl Tracks / MST040