in , ,

iO (Mulen) – Basic Truth EP / INFUSE036

Download iO (Mulen) - Basic Truth EP on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Basic Truth EP
ARTIST(S): iO (Mulen)


LABEL: Infuse / INFUSE036
GENRE: Lossless, Minimal / Deep Tech
RELEASED: 2019-10-11


  1. iO (Mulen) – Double Cable (Original Mix) (08:27) / A♯maj, 125bpm
  2. iO (Mulen) – Camp Trip (Original Mix) (07:23) / Amin, 126bpm
  3. iO (Mulen) – Basic Truth (Original Mix) (07:41) / Cmaj, 125bpm

Total Playtime: 00:23:31 min

Ever-impressing Ukrainian talent iO (Mulen) makes his debut appearance on Infuse this October as he delivers his slick three-track ‘Basic Truth’ EP.

A rising name within the scene for a number of years, Kiev-based DJ and producer iO (Mulen) has been consistently delivering and crafting a stream of quality cuts from right across the house spectrum since making his debut back in 2009, releasing stand out material to date via the likes of Apollonia, Rawax, One Records and most notably via his own revered and heavily championed Mulen Records imprint. Having continued his prolific output through into 2019, here we see a debut on FUSE sister imprint Infuse with three impressive cuts forming his ‘Basic Truth’ EP this October.

‘Double Cable’ opens the package as iO introduces a bubbling low-slung groove, driving low-end tones and flickering hats, before weaving into ‘Camp Trip’ which quickly introduces trademark funk-heavy bass grooves amongst deep chords and sci-fi atmospherics. Last up, title cut ‘Basic Truth’ closes the flip side as stripped back organic percussion grooves meet floating lead synths and hazy pads to round out proceedings in classy fashion.

What do you think?

Josh Charm – Cray – Extended Mix / STMPD228E

Fundamental Harmonics – Galaxia EP / DET080