in , ,

James Ruskin – Siklikal EP / Tresor Records

Download Siklikal EP on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Siklikal EP
ARTIST(S): James Ruskin


LABEL: Tresor Records
GENRE: LOSSLESS, Electronica / Downtempo
RELEASED: 2019-11-22


  1. James Ruskin – Nepte (Original Mix) (06:24) A♯min 130
  2. James Ruskin – Kn Te3 (Original Mix) (05:46) A♯min 138
  3. James Ruskin – Nocke (Original Mix) (05:40) Cmaj 138
  4. James Ruskin – Kn AM3 (Original Mix) (06:10) C♯maj 123

Total Playtime: 00:24:00 min

On the heels of the recent reissue of the Point 2 LP, James Ruskin follows up for Tresor Records with a bold new EP entitled Siklikal.

Right from the outset, Nepte draws in by vast sonics and laser focus, unruly synths distort over a skipping beat that hits hard in the right places. As the beat takes a backstep but no less rhythmic, Kn Te3 is one for adventurous DJs, recalling the minimal loops that Ruskin is known for, seeped in industrial melancholy that fizzes a granular decay.

On the b-side, Nocke brings the beat back to the forefront with a muscular UK techno sound, highly effective and pounding. Closing the EP is Kn Am3 which retains the industrial sinew of its near-namesake Kn Te3, exposing raw synth excursions over brutalist machinations. This EP symbolises Ruskin’s dynamic approach, pushing at boundaries yet never without a strong grip over the dancefloor.

Tresor.314 releases November 8th on 180g. 12” vinyl and digital

What do you think?

111251 346 091119710 Jho Roscioli - Unimaginable / Abstract Channel

Jho Roscioli – Unimaginable / Abstract Channel

111251 346 09125381 Illyus & Barrientos - Losing Control (Extended Mix) / Club Sweat

Illyus & Barrientos – Losing Control (Extended Mix) / Club Sweat