in ,

KAMM – Cookie Policies Remix / CCS117

Download Cookie Policies Remix on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Cookie Policies Remix

REMIXERS: Alland Byallo, Dave Aju, I:Cube, Indoor Man, Kenneth Scott

LABEL: Circus Company | CCS117
RELEASED: 2021-09-10


  1. KAMM – Shleem (I:Cube Remix) (06:21) key, bpm126
  2. KAMM – CCBPGC (Dave Aju Remix) (05:46) key, bpm116
  3. KAMM – The Soft Glow of Electric Sex (Kenneth Scott Remix) (07:14) key, bpm136
  4. KAMM – Bird Call (Alland Byallo Remix) (06:42) key, bpm93
  5. KAMM – Shleem (I:Cube “Cubo Live” Version) (06:55) key, bpm141
  6. KAMM – Buckle Down (Indoor Man Remix) (06:01) key, bpm130

Total Playtime: 00:38:59 min

While the world continues to be in a bizarre mixture of feelings and circumstances, we can thankfully still hark back to last fall when the sophomore LP from the elusive and innovative KAMM band, Cookie Policies gave us an opportunity to reflect on the past while fully looking toward the future.
The album presented a beautifully unique blend of listening-oriented music styles, combining the early roots of the four producers and their pre-DJ formative musical travels. It is now our great pleasure to introduce an EP set of specifically dance floor-focussed remixes that take the diverse textural arrangements and expansive sonic bliss of the LP and stretch it around some solid percussive membranes, sure to excite many DJs and dancers out there in the wild as things begin to reopen.

KAMM band members Dave Aju, Alland Byallo, Kenneth Scott, each chose one original album track to rework with a more propulsive feel and from Aju’s psychedelic West Coast breaks rendition of the noir-esque “CCBPGC”, to Byallo’s high vibe leveled-up flight of “Bird Call”, or Scott’s bold section-by-section recreation of the sprawling “The Soft Glow Of Electric Sex” laser-designed for heads-down late night club sessions, the boys came through to say the least. The real A1 treat of this reinterpretation package however comes from unanimous artist choice and label favorite I:Cube, whose majestic take on “Shleem” sees the veteran producer and master remixer move the bubbling ambient piece into bumping and rich space-age deep house territory, equal parts angelically uplifting and pure 5am club-belter/mind-melter.

The digital release also comes reinforced with a streamlined rub of “Buckle Down” from band guitarist Marc Smith aka Indoor Man, plus a second I:Cube remix that takes an alternative tact more in line with his Cubo output of late, going into darker and even more hypnotic realms which will activate both the sweat and pineal glands of anyone blessed enough to hear it out loud on a system.//

What do you think?

83 Points
09 2021 346 091147565 Jor-el, DJ Lily - LILIES9 / LILIES9

Jor-el, DJ Lily – LILIES9 / LILIES9

09 2021 346 091321787 Kempston Hardwick - Step With Me / DISTANT005

Kempston Hardwick – Step With Me / DISTANT005