in ,

VA – It Was Always There vol. 3 / 3024MEN3

Download It Was Always There vol. 3 on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: It Was Always There vol. 3
ARTIST(S): Anna Morgan, Darsk, EM Fields, Molly Meet, Sarah Ourahmane, Mulholland, Nabil Hayat, Omnitron, Shelly, slono


LABEL: 3024 | 3024MEN3
RELEASED: 2021-10-08


  1. Shelly – Rogues (05:13) key, bpm105
  2. slono – Marconi Beach (05:47) key, bpm85
  3. EM Fields – We Were No Different (05:25) key, bpm120
  4. Darsk – Lair (05:24) key, bpm140
  5. Anna Morgan – Leverage (04:53) key, bpm120
  6. Mulholland – Onsa Ossa (05:06) key, bpm135
  7. Nabil Hayat – Edge (06:26) key, bpm128
  8. Molly Meet, Sarah Ourahmane – Swill featuring Sarah Ourahmane (04:11) key, bpm96
  9. Omnitron – Esoteric Break Device (05:23) key, bpm136

Total Playtime: 00:47:48 min

“The pandemic prompted artists to try all sorts of things to stay busy, but 3024 boss Martyn did something unique: he built a community” (Shawn Reynaldo)

The 3024 Mentoring Program is based on Martyn’s holistic approach to music-making and helps producers of all experience levels to find their own voice and develop it. The program has become a vibrant community of producers, dj’s, radio makers exchanging ideas and creative energy. This spawned the idea of the three-part compilation “It Was Always There”.

“It Was Always There Vol 3” is the final installment of this 28-track project and possibly the most exploratory and international of the three compilations. We start our journey with the Catalan producer Shelly’s acid dancehall workout and then it’s straight in with EM Fields and Slono providing two pulsating hybrid IDM workouts. LA-bass queen Anna Morgan is known for her energetic DJ sets but is submitting a surprisingly meditative and beautiful piece here. We have belters too, Nabil Hayat’s Edge is a tried and tested techno roller, Bristolian Mulholland’s Onsa Ossa explores the weirder side of percussive bass music and Darsk’s “Lair” has that UKG flavor. Last but certainly not least, Finnish Omnitron’s melancholic electro debut is a beautiful conclusion to the series! We hope you enjoy this small treasure of exciting music.

Martyn & Jeroen Erosie @ 3024

Compilation mastered by Kevin McPhee @ East End Mastering//

What do you think?

10 2021 346 091463474 Roger Shah, Sian Evans - Hide U - AVIRA Remix / AREE192

Roger Shah, Sian Evans – Hide U – AVIRA Remix / AREE192

10 2021 346 091223537 Theo Nasa, Mani Festo - Sour Punch / WATB076BP

Theo Nasa, Mani Festo – Sour Punch / WATB076BP