The Shapeshifters, Teni Tinks, D.C. LaRue, Dimitri From Paris, Fiorious – Glitterbox Jams, Vol. 5 / GLITS079D2

Download Glitterbox Jams, Vol. 5 on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Glitterbox Jams, Vol. 5
ARTIST(S): D.C. LaRue, Dimitri From Paris, Fiorious, The Shapeshifters, Teni Tinks

REMIXERS: Dr Packer, Late Nite Tuff Guy, Marshall Jefferson

LABEL: Glitterbox Recordings | GLITS079D2
GENRE: LOSSLESS, Nu Disco / Disco
RELEASED: 2021-12-03


  1. The Shapeshifters, Teni Tinks – When Love Breaks Down feat. Teni Tinks (Late Nite Tuff Guy Extended Disco Remix) (05:54) key, bpm122
  2. D.C. LaRue – Cathedrals (Dr Packer Extended Remix) (07:13) key, bpm122
  3. Dimitri From Paris, Fiorious – Music Saved My Life (Marshall Jefferson Extended Remix) (07:59) key, bpm120
  4. D.C. LaRue – Hot Jungle Drums & Voo Doo Rhythm (Dr Packer Extended Remix) (07:36) key, bpm122

Total Playtime: 00:28:42 min

Returning for Volume 5 of the sought-after series, Glitterbox Jams is back with another red-hot delivery of dancefloor gems, ready to become an essential package for all discerning selectors. Consisting of four glorious disco remixes, the release kicks off with Late Nite Tuff Guy and his remix of a Glitterbox anthem ‘When Love Breaks Down’ by The Shapeshifters and his regular vocal collaborator Teni Tinks. Up next, Dr Packer reveals the first of two remixes, taking on D.C. LaRue’s 1976 classic ‘Cathedrals’. Marshall Jefferson’s club-ready version of Dimitri From Paris x Fiorious ‘Music Saved My Life’ comes next, before Dr Packer closes out with another D.C. LaRue remix, taking on another slice 70s heat on ‘Hot Jungle Drums And Voo Doo Rhythm’.

Glitterbox Jams Volume 5

  1. The Shapeshifters featuring Teni Tinks ‘When Love Breaks Down’ (Late Nite Tuff Guy Extended Disco Remix)
    Written by Simon Marlin, Nathaniel Warner, Teniola Abosede, Colin Smith & Erik Machado
    Produced by Simon Marlin (The Shapeshifters)
    All Vocals by Teniola Abosede (Teni Tinks)
    Keys & Piano by Simon Marlin
    Bass by Erik Machado
    Hammond & Brass by Colin Smith
    Strings by Simon Marlin & Erik Machado
    Drums & Programming Erik Machado & Simon Marlin
    Engineered by Erik Machado
    Mixdown by Lance Desardi
    Remix & Additional Production by Late Nite Tuff Guy
    Published by Musiqware, EMI Music Publishing, Defected Music & Nytime Music (BMI)
    P&C 2021 Glitterbox Recordings

  2. D.C. LaRue ‘Cathedrals’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
    Written & Composed by David Charles L’Heureux & Aram Schefrin
    Produced by D.C. LaRue & Aram Schefrin
    Arranged & Conducted by Aram Schefrin
    Lead Vocals by D.C. LaRue
    Backing Vocals by Annie Sutton, Erin Dickens, Gail Kantor & Joey Ward
    Guitar by Aram Schefrin
    Bass by Steve ‘Fontz’ Gelfand
    Piano & Synthesizer by Steve Tubin
    Organ by Michael Zager
    Drums by Richard Crooks
    Congas by Rubens Bassini & William King
    Horns by Bob Mintzer, Jerry Chamberlain, Jim Bossy, Joel Kaye, John Gatchell & Bob Millikan
    Engineered by Edison Youngblood
    Executive Producer: Dennis Ganim
    Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
    Published by EMI Full Keel Music (ASCAP)/EMI Music Publishing Ltd & EMI Longitude Music (BMI)/EMI Music Publishing Ltd
    P&C 2021 Defected Records Limited

  3. Dimitri From Paris x Fiorious ‘Music Saved My Life’ (Marshall Jefferson Extended Remix)
    Written by Fiorious & Dimitri Yerasimos
    Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Dimitri From Paris
    Vocals Performed & Arranged by Fiorious
    Keyboards by Allister Thepault (Paris)
    Bass by Daniel Mansur (Rio De Janeiro)
    Guitars by JKriv (Brooklyn)
    Strings by the DJ Meme Orchestra
    Strings Conducted by Cleberson Horst (Rio De Janeiro)
    Mix Engineered by Julien Jabre
    Vocals Recorded & Engineered by Dimitrios Hatzisavas at Spin Recording Studios (New York City)
    Remix & Additional Production by Marshall Jefferson
    Published by Defected Music & Finger Printz Music Publishing (SOCAN)
    P&C 2021 Glitterbox Recordings

  4. D.C. LaRue ‘Hot Jungle Drums And Voo Doo Rhythm’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
    Written by David Charles L’Heureux & Bob Esty
    Producer, Arranged & Conducted by Bob Esty
    Vocals by D.C. LaRue
    Backing Vocals by Julia Waters, Maxine Waters & Stephanie Spruill
    Guitar by Wah Wah Watson & Paul Jackson, Jr.
    Bass by David Shields
    Keyboards by Alan Lindgren
    Synthesizer by Bob Esty
    Synthesizer Programmed by Dan Wyman
    Saxophone by Gary Herbig & Jon Kip
    Trombone by Bill Reichenbach
    Trumpet by Oscar Brashear
    Drums by James Gadson
    Percussion by Paulinho Da Costa
    Concertmaster & Strings by Sid Sharp
    Recording & Re-Mix Engineer: Larry Emerine
    Assistant Engineer: Stephen Marcussen
    Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
    Published by EMI Full Keel Music (ASCAP)/EMI Music Publishing Ltd
    P&C 2020 Defected Records Limited//

What do you think?

85 Points
12 2021 346 09125965 TWR72 - Vortex /

TWR72 – Vortex /

12 2021 346 09150262 T Raum - Who Am I /

T Raum – Who Am I /