in , ,

VA – Future Sounds Of Jazz Vol. 15 / CPT5823

Download Future Sounds Of Jazz Vol. 15 on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Future Sounds Of Jazz Vol. 15
ARTIST(S): Aera, All Is Well, Arnau Obiols, KAYYAK, Debora Kessler, Benjamin Sturm, Brandi Ifgray, Class Compliance, Cotonete, Don Carlos, James Holden, The Animal Spirits, Kevin Yost, Lucas Croon, Marnie, Martin Buttrich, Mille & Hirsch, Oliver Kieser, Ron Deacon, Johanna Jaeremo, Rudoulpho, Sarabi, Bantu Clan, Shina Williams & His African Percussionists, Toshio Matsuura Group, Typesun

REMIXERS: DJ Deep, Romain Poncet, DJ Nature, Esa Williams, Maurice Fulton

LABEL: Compost | CPT5823
GENRE: LOSSLESS, Organic House / Downtempo
RELEASED: 2022-01-27


  1. Typesun – Last Home (DJ Nature Remix) (08:20) key, bpm81
  2. Brandi Ifgray – Bones (Maurice Fulton Vibe Mix) (07:20) key, bpm100
  3. Lucas Croon – Türkischer Tee (07:31) key, bpm120
  4. Ron Deacon, Johanna Jaeremo – Untitled B2 Brando Jazz feat. Johanna Jaeremo (06:18) key, bpm125
  5. Oliver Kieser – Oscura Serenata (04:44) key, bpm125
  6. Marnie – Floor Of Soul (04:54) key, bpm112
  7. Kevin Yost – Another World (07:59) key, bpm124
  8. Arnau Obiols, KAYYAK, Debora Kessler – Tunacheza feat. Debora Kessler (05:25) key, bpm122
  9. All Is Well – Day Two (06:30) key, bpm116
  10. Aera – Line Of Conception (05:33) key, bpm122
  11. Toshio Matsuura Group – At Les (07:12) key, bpm94
  12. Sarabi, Bantu Clan – Africa Ni Leo (Esa & Nonku Phiri Kaap Mix) (06:03) key, bpm125
  13. Class Compliance – Cuadro (06:30) key, bpm116
  14. Don Carlos – Mediterraneo (05:27) key, bpm119
  15. Shina Williams & His African Percussionists – Agboju Logun (11:42) key, bpm117
  16. Cotonete – Super Vilain Wants Love (DJ Deep & Romain Poncet Remix) (06:02) key, bpm124
  17. Rudoulpho – Sunday Afternoon (10:24) key, bpm120
  18. Benjamin Sturm – Francebeat (04:33) key, bpm117
  19. Mille & Hirsch – Pentagon Flow (09:31) key, bpm120
  20. Martin Buttrich – Meeting Dave Dish (06:38) key, bpm121
  21. James Holden, The Animal Spirits – The Neverending (04:30) key, bpm103

Total Playtime: 02:23:06 min

Cool – calm – collected: chapter 15 of this superlative series, compiled by Composts head honcho Michael Reinboth. 21 tracks, 8 exclusive, previously unreleased tracks. The exciting package comes as 2-CD / 4-LP vinyl. Enjoy!

The exclusives by Area (guess you all know his brilliant Innervisions release), Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK (recently featured by Gilles Peterson in his watch out for 2021 top five list), Ron Deacon (officially belongs to the Workshop-Crew together with other artists like Move D, Even Tuell and Kassem Mosse), Class Compliance my gosh… what a killer tune, Mille & Hirsch (operators of the fine Polish Records), All Is Well (Fred Everything), Ben Sturm (watch out talent of Leipzig’s viral underground scene) and Oliver Kieser (best known as Kieser & Velten with their releases on G-Stone).
This wonderful Esa Williams remix of Bantu Clan vs. Sarabi is also previously unreleased.
Several magazines voted the Future Sounds Of Jazz as one of the best compilation series of all time. With this series, starting in 1995, the term Future Jazz became a genre landmark.


What do you think?

84 Points
01 2022 346 091424427 VA - Shir Khan Presents Exploited Club Trax Vol. 07 / EXPDIGITAL224

VA – Shir Khan Presents Exploited Club Trax Vol. 07 / EXPDIGITAL224

01 2022 346 091448459 Uun - Infernal Measure EP / MORD082

Uun – Infernal Measure EP / MORD082