in , ,

Invexis – Odyssey / MR008D

Download Invexis - Odyssey on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Odyssey
ARTIST(S): Invexis


PUBLISHER: Mutual Rytm / MR008D
MUSICAL GENRE: Lossless, Techno (Raw / Deep / Hypnotic)
RELEASE DATE: 2022-12-23
FILE SIZE: (207.02 MB)

Odyssey have 6 TOTAL TRACKS

  1. Invexis – Silhouette (05:28) 12A, 143
  2. Invexis – Non Return to Zero (05:25) 11A, 143
  3. Invexis – Red Storm (04:40) 04A, 143
  4. Invexis – Body Impulse (04:37) 05A, 140
  5. Invexis – Odyssey (05:18) 05A, 142
  6. Invexis – Transition (05:34) 04A, 141

Total Playtime: 00:31:02 min

Download Odyssey in 320 MP3, FLAC, and AIFF

SHDW & Obscure Shape invite Invexis for his first 12″ in almost 20 years as the German live act and producer returns to Mutual Rytm for his impactful EP, ‘Odyssey’. With an ethos of merging the past with the present and future, harnessing classic techno influences and shaping them into the sounds of tomorrow, SHDW & Obscure Shape’s Mutual Rytm imprint has become an exciting home for rising talents of note and established artists to shine a spotlight on the genre. However, the next release on the label welcomes a long-awaited return from Georg Köhler, aka Invexis. Known for releases such as ‘Kalibreur’ on Salpeter Records and ‘Chiffre’ on Planet Rhythm Records, with further releases via Compound and Kazumi, the German talent crafted and shaped his own sound within the techno landscape in the early 2000s. Returning with his first EP release in close to two decades, late December welcomes a return to Mutual Rytm, following on from the inclusion of his track ‘Elektronenwind’ on the label’s ‘Federation Of Rytm I’ release, as he delivers a selection of dynamic, melodic and driving techno offerings across ‘Odyssey’. ‘Silhouette’ opens the package with authority as spirited drums and spiralling synths take hold of a twisting and turning lead effort, with ‘Non Return To Zero’ building a spiralling groove via frantic yet measured percussion, sweeping melodies and funky stabs. ‘Red Storm’ opens the B-side with a more up-front production combining harsher metallic tones with relentless drive and crashing hats, while ‘Body Impulse’ utilises dubby stabs and eerie atmospherics to balance light and dark. The title track ‘Odyssey’ closes the vinyl offering, with a euphoric and rapturous production harnessing resonant chords, looping drum grooves and elated leads to bring things to an impressive crescendo and deliver a record that will remain in the ears of listeners for a long time. As always with the label, digital purchasers are treated to an exclusive track as Köhler combines zig-zagging grooves, refined synths and off-kilter glitches and bleeps across digital exclusive ‘Transition’.//

What do you think?

85 Points
12 2022 346 55456 Jihad Muhammad - Soulful House Journey, Vol. 8 /

Jihad Muhammad – Soulful House Journey, Vol. 8 /

12 2022 346 300557 I Promised Mom - Forest of the Lost Souls / JEAHMON074

I Promised Mom – Forest of the Lost Souls / JEAHMON074