Axel Boman – Quest for fire / BARN080B

Download Quest for fire on Electrobuzz

RELEASE: Quest for fire
ARTIST(S): Kristian Harborg, Axel Boman, Miljon


LABEL: Studio Barnhus | BARN080B


  1. Axel Boman, Miljon – Sottopassaggio feat. Miljon (05:42) key, bpm116
  2. Axel Boman – One Two (04:19) key, bpm65
  3. Axel Boman – Stone Age Jazz (05:57) key, bpm121
  4. Axel Boman – Cacti Is Plural (05:30) key, bpm216
  5. Axel Boman, Kristian Harborg – Roman Plumbing feat. Kristian Harborg (05:54) key, bpm60
  6. Axel Boman – Ostende (04:58) key, bpm124
  7. Axel Boman – Regret Lasagna (04:56) key, bpm108
  8. Axel Boman – Jeremy Irons (03:55) key, bpm132
  9. Axel Boman – Les Lèvres Rouges (04:14) key, bpm135

Total Playtime: 00:45:25 min

Nearly a decade after the release of his breakthrough debut album “Family Vacation”, Axel Boman returns with astonishing force: Two albums, titled “LUZ” and “Quest for fire”, will drop simultaneously on April 15th 2022. Containing nine songs each and featuring guests like Off The Meds frontman Kamohelo, Baba Stiltz, Bella Boo, Man Tear, Miljon and saxophonist Kristian Harborg, the two albums are separate but corresponding works, communicating through music, design and words. Together with long-time collaborators Robin Ekemark (design) and Erik Lavesson (words and art direction), Axel has spearheaded a project with plenty of layers available to those that dig deep. Erik writes: “For Axel’s two albums, we wanted to build on the music to create a kind of expanded universe. If you just want to listen to the music, it’s all there and you don’t have to look any further. If you want to go deeper, you have these extra layers to delve into: album art, text, archive material. They feed back into the music and open up new perspectives, while the music opens up ways to enter the other material as well.” Erik’s text “Brandenburger Ulam” will accompany the album project’s physical release, with both records arriving together in a limited triple vinyl package, allowing for the full experience of Robin’s design. In the digital domain, the albums will be featured separately on all streaming platforms, with Dolby Atmos mastering for those seeking to go beyond the usual listening experience.//

Back to top button